• Welcome
  • Guest speakers
  • Objectives

Dear Colleagues,

It’s with great pleasure that we welcome you to the 2017 edition of Entretiens Ophtalmologiques de l’Université de Montréal (EOUM). This year’s theme is Uveitis.

The scientific committee, Drs Marie-Lyne Bélair, Katarzyna Biernacki, Éric Fortin, Julie Vadboncoeur and I have elaborated a strong program to satisfy your curiosity and needs in terms of continual medical education.

We are honored to receive three internationally renowned speakers:

From the USA: Drs Jennifer E. Thorne and James T. Rosenbaum

From France: Dr Antoine Brézin

In addition, the allied health day returns to the EOUM by popular demand. Dr Lawrence jaworski, Ms. Claire Blais and I have planned a program to interest your paramedical personnel and enrich their knowledge.

Looking forward to seeing you all on May 11 and 12, 2017 for another outstanding EOUM conference!

Mona Harissi-Dagher, MD, FRCSC, DipABO
Les Entretiens ophtalmologiques de l’Université de Montréal

Jennifer E. Thorne, MD, PhD Jennifer E. Thorne, MD, PhD
The Cross Family Professor of Ophthalmology
Chief, Division of Ocular Immunology
Director, Uveitis Fellowship
Professor of Epidemiology
The Wilmer Eye Institute, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, USA

James T. Rosenbaum, MD James T. Rosenbaum, MD
Professor of Ophthalmology, Medicine, and Cell Biology
Chair, Division of Arthritis and Rheumatic Diseases
Edward E Rosenbaum Professor of Inflammation Research
Oregon Health & Science University
Richard Chenoweth Chair of Ophthalmology, Legacy Devers Eye Institute
Portland, Oregon

Antoine P. Brézin, MD, PhD

Antoine P. Brézin, MD, PhD
Professeur, Université Paris Descartes
Chef du service d’ophtalmologie de l’Hôpital Cochin




Organizing Committee Paramedical Committee Scientific Committee
Michèle Cyr, coordinator
Mona Harissi-Dagher, MD
Sylvie Gariépy, directrice AMOQ
Claire Blais, orthoptist
Mona Harissi-Dagher, MD
Laurence Jarowski, MD
Marie-Lyne Bélair, MD
Katarzyna Biernacki, MD
Éric Fortin, MD
Mona Harissi-Dagher, MD
Julie Vadboncoeur, MD

This scientific conference is reserved for ophthalmologists, ophthalmology residents and the following allied health professionals: nurses, ophthalmic technicians, and orthoptists.